If you would like to cancel the automatic renewal of your subscription at your next billing date:
1. Log into your account
2. Navigate to the Me menu in the top right corner of your screen and click Billing
3. Click the "Cancel Auto Renewal" in the Subscription section and follow the prompts to confirm cancellation. Once cancelled, you will not auto renew and your access will expire at the term of your subscription.
During the cancellation process, please provide a reason for cancelling as this will help us learn how we can improve our service! Once you have cancelled automatic renewal, you will receive a confirmation email. Please keep this email for your records.
Note: You will continue to have access to your subscription until the end of your current term, but will not be renewed (charged) at the end of your term.
Keeping auto renewal active locks in your price and maintains your access to our library of 100+ courses year-round! For more information on your FurtherEd account, click here.
Still need help? Give us a call at (866) 273-0717 or send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org.